Plus ça change...

By SooB

Consequences

You've seen a lot of the fabulous dinners I've been eating lately. And here's another. First, the good details: pan seared venison medallions on a bed of drambuie flamed butternut squash with roast new potatoes, roast beetroot and honey carrots.

Now the bad. It seems that all this good treatment from the lovely Mr B, combined with lots of baking (and eating, of course) from me ... has resulted in a quite large Mrs B. In town today on various errands, I decided to buy some new trousers as the old ones seemed to have unaccountably shrunk in the wash. I have to warn you from extensive, painful, research today that international clothing sizes have changed somewhat in the last few months and you can now all expect to be at least a size larger than you might be used to. Or is that just me?

So, I think change is necessary. I'm not saying you're going to expect blips of salad and dawn jogging, but something has to give.

Obviously logic dictates that I should give up wine, cake, chocolate and sweeties and take up jogging, salad, water and self-restraint. The next few months could be tough, grumpy and full of unnecessarily vehement rants. Ready yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.