Working late...

So after my musings yesterday about only doing things that make me happy, I ended up today working late. Not normally something that would make me happy.

Except that I went to a parliamentary reception for the re-founded See Me programme. In August 2013, Scottish Government and Comic Relief announced they would invest £4.5 million in a three year anti-stigma and discrimination national programme. Building on the legacy of the See Me campaign, SAMH (Scottish Association for Mental Health) and Mental Health Foundation (MHF) will deliver an innovative programme of awareness raising and local and national activities that challenge the discrimination associated with mental ill-health.

It was a really interesting night. I used to work for the Scottish Development Centre for Mental Health (a long time ago) so it was really good to re-engage with mental health work after all this time. It was also particularly nice to catch up with my old colleagues and friends, Hannah and Chris.

Getting paid, meeting friends, catching-up, wine and a great cause. Not a bad way to spend the evening. Now home for stir fried vegetables in pancakes; Yum!

This is a picture of Fiona McLeod, MSP, introducing the event.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.