Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Campus Construction Continues

This morning I drove onto the campus to immediately face a giant crane. I parked my car, walked quickly to my office, gathered my materials, and made the hike across campus to my classroom. I stopped long enough to photograph the first pole being inserted into the ground.

I love the view and, like yesterday, is still a sight to behold. We're looking at Saddleback Mt. on the range of hills that separates us from Orange County. I love that the clock can be seen on the Library Building, which is where my office is located.

When I existed my classrom much later in the day, many poles had been installed. It looked like a parking lot for upright poles.

Oh boy tomorrow is Friday. I think Saturday is a blip birthday for me. Woo!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.