middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Home

I visited home today, although it didn't feel as much like home as no one was there. It is my parents house, or as I use to call it, my house. It's in Traralgon and I was visiting there today to do a suit fitting for an up coming wedding I'm in. My parents didn't know I was dropping in and I didn't really expect them to be there so didn't bother telling them as I knew I wouldn't be there for long (so Mum and Dad if you reading this, yes I ate the chips from the pantry). The drive down to Traralgon took the usual time of around two hours, and was made more enjoyable by the addition of an audio book.

I quickly got the suit fitting out of the way once I arrived then visited an old favourite and got some chicken and chips. The rest of the afternoon past lazily with the highlight being my search for a blip. This shot is taken of the front yard (if it can be called that as the whole place spans five acres) of the house and shows one of the many native trees on the property with Dad's old red thing in the background.

Once Josh and Courtney finished work (who's wedding it is) we went to their house and had a great dinner and some great conversation before facing the two hour drive back home.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.