The Bing Bong song

Lovely morning up at the farm checking out my Mum and Dad's new home improvements and generally catching up with them. Dad looked after Audrey and she led him round the house in circles. He followed her round like her personal assistant, picking up whatever she dropped and keeping her out of trouble. So funny!

Mum and I had a cuppa and a good old natter. We even watched some old cine film of me when I was Audrey's age which was very entertaining (and eery as we are so alike in looks and mannerisms).

Managed to keep Audrey awake with the help of a new Peppa Pig nursery rhyme CD on the way home. I had to listen to it 3 times. Once would have been enough. That bloody Bing Bong song. What does it even mean!?!!

Have to admit to having a cheeky Saturday afternoon nap whilst Audrey napped too. Think I napped too long as woke up when she did; feeling decidedly groggy. I need to stick to my ten minute special in future!

Audrey and I played all afternoon, with a quick wheel out to the post office before tea. One good thing about selling stuff on eBay every month - it really does force you out the house, whatever the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.