Marching Orders

We braved the cold and wind to go outside for a few hours with No 3.

First stop was the Lanterns of the Terracotta Warriors Exhibition in the Old Quad of Edinburgh University. Originally commissioned for the 2008 Beijing Olympics, they are lit from 4pm until 9pm.

I'm heading back here Monday night with my photography class, but I thought I would check them out in daylight.

This is the rear view, as it shows off the lovely old University buildings . If I were you I would look LARGE (L) !

We took No 3 to the park in The Meadows, which is always busy - despite the cold. Loads of screaming children, with rosy cheeks and freezing fingers, who just won't go home !

No 2 isn't feeling well today. I hope she is fit for school tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.