My 40th year

By 54r4h

I saw you toss the kites on high.....

I saw you toss the kites on high
And blow the birds about the sky;
And all around I heard you pass,
Like ladies’ skirts across the grass-
O wind, a- blowing all day long,
O wind, that sings so loud a song!
(Robert Louis Stevenson)

A really great day today! India got up with no moaning or groaning about getting to swim training for 7.30am which is a first. At work a really cute St. Bernard puppy called Heidi came in and we all fussed over her. When I got home it was to a happy house full of exuberance as Ang's boys were round. We love Jay and Josh wholeheartedly and they give fantastic hugs in return. All the kids played happily. The weather was changeable all day long, while India was at dancing Heidi and I looked at her Little Explorers book. Making a kite from a plastic bag and flying it on a windy day was a no-brainer. Heidi charged up and down launching her glorified tesco bag until she was whacked out. We rushed home, glammed ourselves up and went for dinner at Piccolinos with Ang, Marcus, Jay and Josh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.