My 40th year

By 54r4h

If you go down to the woods today...

Full house this morning as The Bax's stayed over, the children had a happy morning playing. Ang and Marcus went to look at a new table so Mark and I took the 4 kids and 2 dogs to Styal Woods. It was perfect, they tramped around, climbed muddy hills, jumped endless logs, looked for the biggest stick, got stuck in bushes, squished mud, poked a dead squirrel with sticks, tried numerous times to fall in the river and we were all filled with fresh air. Heidi wore a princess dress but everyone else was appropriately clothed. I took hundreds of photos.

Arrived home, all clothes in the wash, 3 children in the bath and I took India to her first pointscore gala. Her and Bronte really enjoyed themselves but there's not a lot of competitive instinct between that pair of space cadets. Mark had excelled himself and made a roast dinner by the time we got back. Respect to my parents for sitting through years of swimming galas and pointscore for my sibs and I, must ask them how to combat the numb bum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.