As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Talk Nerdy To Me

WOW.

Woke up from my nap at 5:45. Alyssa drove to Syosset with precious cargo (bagels) in tow. Arrived at 7:00, plenty of time to set up, walk around, other stuff. Circuit with Kenny first. We didn't think we did too well, but that proved to be wrong. Straight into Green Generation with Jac. We kicked that test's butt. Short break before Astronomy with Lsbean. Tough (as expected) but we pushed through. Dynamic Planet with Sophia was stressful, and I actually slapped her during the test to calm her down. That kind of test.

Waiting, cleaning, being spirited with SOSC.

Finally time for awards after a terrible comedic interlude. I honestly wasn't expecting a medal in anything aside from Green Gen, but I was pleasantly surprised. Lindsey and I came in 3rd for Astronomy! Kenny and I came in 3rd for Circuit Lab! Sounds great, right? It gets even better. 3rd in Dynamic Planet with Sophia! And the crown jewel of my SciOly career, FIRST PLACE IN GREEN GENERATION WITH JACLYN!!!!!!!!! We were all super happy and figured we made it to States, but it was still nerve wracking to have to wait to hear it from them. WANTAGH TEAM A CAME IN 2Nd OVERALL AND IS HEADING TO STATES!!!!!!!!!! I am so proud of my team, and I can't imagine what I'd do without them.

Celebratory diner dinner with the crew after. Wonderful.

Ice cream and talking with Max and Collins before heading home to SLEEP!

The madness has only just begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.