As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

SciOly Buggin

What a day.

Went in early to school early to go to SUNY Old Westbury for a Mathletes tournament. We got there really early and sat around for a while before splitting up and competing. I did horribly and even missed the back page of part of the test, but I had fun. Free lunch was the best part. After declaring ourselves the best looking team and most spirited, we headed back to school.

Tomorrow is Science Olympiad Regionals, so tonight was the big study night. We stayed until 4:00 when we had to leave for an hour, and then I tutored for an hour before going back to school. I stayed at the school from 5:15-10:30, and now that I think about it, I never ate dinner. I'm too nervous to eat anyway. I don't want to let the team down. I had a blast at the study night and I just spent the last 2 hours finishing up Triple E. I think I've done all I can to prepare, but tomorrow will make that clear.

It's now 1:05, and I have to get up at 5:50 tomorrow (today). It's going to be a long, exciting, and stressful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.