Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Marching Orders (the reprise)

Yesterday we visited the Terracotta Army Lanterns by daylight. This evening I battled through evening traffic to catch them in their glory with our Monday night Photography class. By special request - I've included the horse and the pregnant lady and child!

It was tricky to blip as their heads aren't illuminated ! A lot of our photographs had bright bodies and dark heads - they looked headless !

The group was then heading into St Andrews square for another illuminated exhibition. But it was cold.... and ...(as they say in Edinburgh) "you'll have had your tea then?" - I hadn't 'had' my tea - and so I scooted off home to warm up.

The house was full of assorted teenagers, No 2's bedroom smells of Nail Polish, No 1 was entertaining her biker friend to the movie 'Tangled'.

Pip pips and Jim Jams for me and early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.