Dib Dib dib

Sorry - had to share this 'old' blip.

On the right is Mr S's mum Helen (in her Brownie uniform) - with her friend who was in the Guides.

I love this photo - she looks so happy.

I loved Brownies and Guides when I was little. I was a proud Daffodil in the Guides. We played games like 'Jacobs Ladder' (where you ALWAYS got accidentally stood on) Dodge the ball, and if we sneaked under the stage where they kept the gymnastic horse - we turned out the lights and played 'Spirits Lift'.

We would also sneak out into the hall and, if someone had 2p, phone 'dial a disk' to hear that weeks' song.

No 3 is about to move up to Brownies and (fingers crossed) goes on her first Brownie camp ! We have an amazing Brown owl who takes all the Brownies on holiday for 4 days every year. My big girls LOVED it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.