B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Wedding Gift Wine

No, this isn't wine that I received as a gift at our wedding over 13 years ago...

It's not often that I'll enjoy a glass of wine, at home ... alone. But on the rare occasion that I do, it always brings me to a happier place. It's not the alcohol - no, that simply makes me sleepy and I could take it or leave it. The happy place arrives when I remove my wine glass from the cabinet.

This set of 6 were a gift from Bob for my wedding. They are hand blown, extremely fragile, breathtakingly beautiful, and sit comfortably in your hand. I love all that encompasses these glasses... they remind me of the happy, loving feelings of my wedding day, and sharing those happy moments with family and dear friends.

To me, with each glass of wine, it becomes more a trip along memory lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.