Surprise!!

I was over in Glasgow today for Angela's surprise baby shower.

I was up making sandwiches at about 8am before making the bus and train trip over. I love a good surprise party, I was almost giddy with excitement by the time she arrived.

She'd guessed what was going on, turns out we're not that good at keeping secrets! It was a lovely afternoon though - filled with enough food to feed a small army, Buck's Fizz, presents and happy people.

It was lovely to see Angela and the bump too. I haven't seem her since before Christmas so it was great to see the growing bump. Only 6 weeks or so to go now! Eeekk!

I'm now on a train to Glasgow to get a bus back to Edinburgh. I'm very aware that as I'm writing this the Calcutta Cup match is on and I'm not watching it for the first time in well over 5 years! No doubt I'll hear the score at some point though!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.