My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Home Sweet Home ......

........ day one!

Anni aka BikerBear here reporting for Alma.

Coincidentally today was my pre-arranged haircutting day (and Mum's too) - so I did a bit more shopping and drove over.

Despite my instructions Mum has "done things" including making her bed and re-arranging the fridge ..... grrrrrrrrrr. I managed to persuade her to let me hoover and tidy, change a couple of bulbs and do some bits and pieces.

Hairdresser man gone, we had lunch of some of the big pan of homemade soup I did yesterday afternoon (very nice even though I say so myself) followed by cake!

This photo of her "gingerbread house" is not a recycled one but was taken this afternoon just before I left for home .......

Not sure when Mum will be back blipping regularly - she doesn't really feel up to it quite yet so I will continue with her journal for a little while and keep you lovely lot up to date with the goings-on.

A massive thank you to everyone for everything - can't really say more than that.

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.