How

4years 110days

... Katie went to sleep tonight. Monkey in mouth, sprawled in my bed. Looking extremely long.

Not a fabulous night again. She was up and down until about 5am. When of course mummy was then wide awake! Still, come 730 when she got up, she was fairly bright but a little wobbly.

We have stayed home all day. She flaked on the sofa watching the wiggles this morning, as a treat for missing ballet. While she did, I made her a pair of ruffle bum harem pants that we have been wanting to sew for a few days. We did some collage/crafting. We tidied her room a little. She then had a 2+ hour sleep. She woke up briefly to check for me after 90mins, then went back off for nearly another hour. We did some cooking, some drawing, she just about got through tea (but ate only Yorkshire puds and dumplings, then fruit) before asking to go to bed at 615. We read for ages, she was fighting sleep but clearly wanted to be in bed. After 15 mins, she woke and asked to be in my bed. With me beside her. We cuddled for a while, then this is how she eventfully went off! That foot on the left had been across my stomach, ensuring I didnt attempt a stealthy escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.