Praying mantis

Not very often we find praying mantis at our house, but today I found this one inside. It's a baby one (I have enlarged this one), and I've decided that this one was bought into our house (unknowingly) by my parents who are staying with us. They have lots of praying mantis where they live. I took this handsome young insect and put it on a rose outside. Hopefully it will eat all our aphids on the roses.

It was lovely to meet up with Mario and Mrs Puff this morning, while passing through Murchison on their way to Nelson. Many thanks for dropping in - I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

It's been a hot day - 30 degrees C. We went out to the Red Barn for lunch today. It was lovely sitting out there, relaxing after a busy week. No sight of Tony the Peacock though - hopefully he was sitting under a tree keeping cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.