Guess who's back?

Saw this charming fella on my travels down Beech Road earlier. So cute!

Stupid curry/beer heartburn kept me up all night so was cream crackered today. Ended lying on the sofa with my book and a glass of milk at 3am - it took me back to my pregnancy days! I loved my pregnancy but the heartburn was eeeeevil.

Mum and Dad did a stirling job taking care of Audrey whilst I cleared my workload ready for a week off. Worked from home as had the plumber coming round to fix the boiler.

After everyone had left, Audrey and I went to the Post Office to post a bijillion eBay items. Audrey cried a lot much to the delight of the queue (and my nerves). In the end, a kind postman gave her a KitKat (it didn't work). She was silly tired tonight and collapsed into her cot with relief at 6.45pm.

We've had a lovely month off but all signs (nappies, sleep pattern, cough, runny nose, mood) suggest the Teething Monster is heading to town. We're pro's at spotting it coming now. If in doubt -teething! That's my motto after 15 months experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.