Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

Hope

Another lovely day but this weather...

Bit rambly today, just a lot of thinking aloud, please feel free to zone out!

So the King in Esther's story has been persuaded to send for young women in his land to essentially be locked away for a year before having to please the king in a test to see if they would make a good wife. Awful like many things that happen all over the world... But I know God is later going to work good out of this terrible situation.

So hold on... My other study reminded me in Isaiah 61 that God looks out for the broken hearted, the down trodden, the lonely. That changes my perception of difficult times rather. He is there, His love and protection is bigger than my difficulty. Hope I live in that blessing and hold on to that promise... That I rejoice in those times because He is working His good purpose out in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.