bucks life

By bucksmiss

Last looks...

This is the last real look out of my lovely large office sash window, taken from my chair at home time today. The window opens really wide so it is lovely in the summer. It's not a brilliant view but not a bad one either. The next door but one house and garden used to belong to one of the Saints former props (SoaneTonga'iuha) so it used to be a great view!

I'm all packed up and ready to leave my office. I'm now looking forward to the move as it's going to be far more sociable than my lonely existence tucked away now. It'll be nice to see all of my colleagues all the time. I think we will probably gel a bit more as a team, at least I hope so. I'm just not sure how easy it'll be to concentrate with everyone in the same space. We'll see. I've done it before. I'll do it again!

I had a slow start to the day but once I got going I rocketed along and enjoyed tackling a decent job successfully and then packed my boxes. I didn't even get out for any lunch, most unlike me. Finally, I took down my pictures and brought them home as there'll be no place for them in the new building. Shame.

On getting home, I (well the lodger!) got a roaring fire going in the wood burner and I've helped prep what certainly smells like a decent chicken curry. Mmmmmm. I am currently catching up on the cool Olympic action, luge, ski slopestyle and such like. It's far more exciting than the summer Olympics in my book.

There'll be an episode of Breaking Bad shortly and then an early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.