But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Snowdrops.

I had plans for a Valentine's day blip but Meg wasn't feeling too good, it was probably her arthritis causing problems, though I didn't realise what was wrong until I tried to disentangle her lead from a front leg and she went to bite me. It was nothing more than a reflex action to pain but it accounted for her not wanting to walk very far; she had been keen to come out, but that was before reality kicked in. Consequently, we didn't get as far as the blip site and so I ended up quickly grabbing a shot of this clump of snowdrops in the garden before we went shopping.
Once again, reality kicks in; although the flowers look really nice, I could not recreate the visual impression in a photograph; I find it much more satisfactory to home in on a detail, but then I did that on a specimen in the wood just a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.