Round squares

I officially LOVE Edinburgh!!!

Mr A & I have had the best time so far in Edinburgh.

We stepped off the train in anticipation of trying to find our hotel and it was just across the road from the station!

We had a good stroll round the city today; taking in grey friars Bobby; the castle; the royal mile; Princes Gardens, the Scott monument and the North bridge.

After a quick refresh at the hotel, we set off to meet Blippers Shev, Davzobroon, Leslabelle, CaptureAThought & EarlyDays.
(Pictured are L-R: Davzobroon, Leslabelle, Shev & I)

It was so lovely that they took the time to meet with us; even Mr A (who doesn't blip) said he feels like he knows them. We had a good old chinwag over a few drinks, before it was time for us to bid our farewells and head to the Voodoo Rooms for the Curran/Quireboys gig.

We grabbed food after Curran's set and another first for me....oysters! OMG!!!! 41 years old and I've never had these! They were AMAZING!!

This has been my favourite weekend away with Mr A by a royalmile. Thank you baby for spoiling me and thanks to Blip for opening my world to some amazing people.

This is one seriously happy DramaQueen saying goodnight!!


Oh.....and the round square?? Ask Shev! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.