OnePhotoataTime

By OnePhotoatatime

So small...

14/365

No snow today !!! just some freezing rain and lots of rain and thunder. The big melt is now on!

For Christmas my husband brought me a copy of a 3 day photography workshop from creative live. I have completed day 1, which covers alot of general information but also the session on shutter speeds. Knowing I was going to have a busy day, I thought I would try out my newly gained knowledge and try a panning shot of the school bus picking up little big girl this morning.

Well it didn't really go to plan for a number of reasons:

1) Bus was really not moving fast enough to capture any motion
2) I forgot about the banks of snow blocking the view of the bus
3) Really am not used to this other camera
4) Awful light

So the only other photo I really got was of little big girl waiting for the bus. She always looks so tiny stood there with her huge backpack!

My husband made it to death valley yesterday and got a great shot of the sunset at Badwater Basin.

Here another great conversation from little monster:

Little monster: I think I have a dead mouse in the back of my throat
Me: What? How would that get there?"
Little Monster: When I was asleep with my mouth open it must have just tumbled in



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.