Go slow

Was sooooo tired today. Self inflicted after watching the Brits, drinking wine, dancing to Bruno Mars in my living room and waiting up for Angus and carrying on drinking with him (rewinding the best Brit bits) followed by going to bed late. Oops.

Angus had to be up mega early for a speed awareness course (naughty husband) and Audrey heard him moving about and woke too. I would have killed for another ten minutes in bed.

Was on go slow and grumpy the whole day. Dragged myself for a pram walk to the library and was amazed how happy Audrey was to sit at the table and read books with me (see pic). Only a month ago she would tear round the place and pull books from the shelves. Now she's engaged by sitting at a table, reading. We'll do that more often!

In-laws were here this afternoon. After a quick Trafford Centre fly-by I joined them and Angus for the afternoon followed by a chippy tea on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.