angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Another little sign......

So after a good night sleep in my own bed I woke up surprisingly down in dumps. It's hard to keep positive all the time when there's so much going on that hinders my day to day life. The kids have been amazing and the bf is doing his best to keep me jollying along. I guess I struggle with the fact that my body doesn't want to stay the same age as my mind!! Lol a fact of life I would guess for many people! The down days don't last and I guess I just have to roll with it because tomorrow is a new day and I'm sure I won't feel like this forever, it's just another hiccup.

I wondered about Barbara a lot today, she was one of the ladies who shared the ward with me. She was certainly a character and even thou she too had moments of utter despair of never getting better we still managed to cheer each other up and we really did have a giggle. The age gap between us was at least 30 years but we found we had lots in common and a similar sense of humour and I'm truly grateful that she was there with me even thou I wish she didn't have her condition. It's amazing that two complete strangers can give each other so much comfort. When at the end of the day and all visitors were kicked out we boosted each other and each of us took turns to cuddle, offer words of comfort and encouragement to the other. The human race is an amazing thing!

I'ld also like to say thank you to all the kind words and comments on here, your kindest has helped far more than anyone will realise :) thank you for lending me a smile when I didn't have one :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.