angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

The dashing Mr Darcy

This is Darcy, he is one of my best friends step dad and also the bf's boss! I thought he looked rather fetching with his patent handbag!! He he he. My friend got engaged at Christmas to his lovely girlfriend and everybody got together to celebrate with them at our local pub. I'm just glad to have made it!! Lol

Darcy and myself have both recently been in hospital so we were probably two of the only sober people left at the end of the night! We very sensibly sat in a corner observing the festivities! I'm glad I won't be feeling the effects of excess alcohol tomorrow as I suspect there are going to be plenty of sore heads in the morning!!

It was lovely getting out and seeing all my friends for a few hours. I can't believe it's Friday already the kids are back to school Monday! Luckily I have all the ironing done so there won't be the usual mad panic of finding school uniforms come Monday morning and I intend spending the weekend doing stuff with the kids to make up for not being here at the start of the week

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.