See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Not Something you see Everyday

I stopped the car on a village High Street to visit the shop in the picture and found it quite amusing to see a tractor bigger than a man parked outside the shop, not what you usually see parked outside small shops.
I drove out to the reservoir to see if there were any ducks or geese around - not a single one to be had, just masses and masses of gulls that descended on the car when I stopped. I considered attempting to get out but when I saw the sharp looking beak on one of the gulls sitting on my bonnet staring at me through the windscreen, I decided discretion was the better part of not being pecked to bits ( I've seen the film The Birds!!) and drove away with an empty camera :-( On my way home I spotted two beautiful red kites soaring in circles above the road and as it was a normally quiet road I quickly pulled over, grabbed the camera and checked the mirror before I got out only to see a whole string of cars just about to overtake, so I had to stay put. By the time all the cars had gone by and I had managed to get out the red kites had circled into the distance and all I could get was distant shot that wasn't very good :-(( So in the absence of something more interesting all I can offer today is a very large tractor, I hope you did better than me!! On the plus side, the sun has been shining all day so it's not all bad :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.