It ain't a party without the chocolate game...

Even if it is only 9am! It kept them busy while the Husband and I were sorting out the tent. Dropped 2/3 of the guests home just after 10am while the other guest accompanied us to a local "Have a Go" day.

The kids tried out Drama, Hip Hop, Sports Aerobics, Tennis, Boxing and Athletics. They're now really wanting to do Tennis, which I'm quite happy with, just need to figure out if we can do some kind of ride share arrangement as coaching starts before I finish work, but I could collect after coaching. As it is only 8 weeks left of the season, they're offering a good deal on membership.

It's late afternoon now, and I'm just about ready for a nap. The kids were up a bit late last night (as you'd imagine) and for some reason the cicadas didn't shut up all night...SUPER loud, but a lovely sound.

The Youngest is now working on trying to get us to take her out for dinner tomorrow night..."for my REAL birthday". Ha bloody ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.