But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

By Special Request.

Last Thursday, a certain young lady complained that she would prefer to see a patchwork than the Jews ear fungus that I had blipped. So here we have (pause for fanfare) "Memories of Happy Days" from the Ingliston quilt show. The quilter (Kathleen Matthews) says that it was inspired by an oil painting of the bluebell woods in the Forest of Dean. It was constructed in 1996 from torn strips of space dyed cotton, chiffon and scrim with the edges finished to give the appearance of a framed painting. It's a pity it doesn't hang straight and I'm not aware that PSE can correct this type of distortion.

Tonight at the cinema, RomaWhaup introduced me to WillLlwynbedw's son Rob (also a blipper), this follows on from the "small world" saga covered a week ago in my entry of the 15th. Rob said how much he enjoyed the film (as did a couple of other youngsters), it was the Marx brothers in "Duck Soup," others said they thought it was terrible. I found some of the visual gags were wonderful but the dialogue hadn't survived the last 80 years intact; I'm sure I've seen better Marx films, but this was supposed to be their best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.