Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

There are

There are no
goodbyes for us.
Wherever you
are, you will
always be
in my heart.

Mahatma Gandhi


Today I had a meeting at ten at the Red Cross. A meeting that would decide my future there. Thankfully the meeting went very well and I now have continued practice for 6 months at the Red Cross. And then there might be another solution that will keep me there for a while longer. :)
I had some short time to help out with Swedish, but I didn't get much done because my supervisor came with papers she wanted help with. I will make up for that tomorrow!
Next meeting was at one o'clock and that was for us volunteers. We had interesting discussions and some giggles also.
When that meeting ended I saw my favorite little man come through the door and he just makes my heart smile. :) And I got to tell him that I will be here for many months to come. That made him smile. :)
But after 6 hours at work when I usually just do 4, I was so tired!!
Strangely enough I went out for a jog after work… and I jogged more then I usually do, even though it was a bit tuff in the beginning. So, off to bed now and work tomorrow again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.