Jabs...

What a palaver! You'd think it would be fairly straightforward to go get jabs for visiting foreign climes... apparently not! I called the docs a few weeks ago and they said I needed to go and collect a form and fill it in and send it back. I duly collected the form and filled it in and didn't quite get round to sending it back. I called yesterday to make an appointment and was duly informed that I needed to contact the travel clinic at the Western as my GP no longer deals with vaccinations.

So I called the Western... they told me that my GP was still responsible for Typhoid and Tetanus so gave me an appointment to get the Rabies jab with them and sent me back to the GP for the rest. I called them back and they had a cancellation this morning so I nicked a car from work and went down to get the first jab. I've had Hep B done already and my Tetanus runs out in September 2015 (I'm writing this down for my own memory... in case you wonder why you'd ever be likely to want to know when I need a needle in my ass!) So the lovely nurse gave me the Typhoid and Hep A vaccines which were conveniently in the same little bottle so only one jab. Apparently I'm likely to develop a cold in the night but if I take some paracetamol it'll disappear. I don't suppose there's anything to be done about the dead arm I have now though!

Too late last night... some mental naked person kept me awake with laughter. I was laughing at him, I can't deny it! It's 9.30pm and I'm dead on my feet! I'll try to be better at this blipping lark when I have more time and more sleep! I'd say I'm sorry but I'm really not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.