Snowy peaks

A slow start to the day chatting with the ghillie Morris then a couple of productive hours fishing.

Lunch at the Cafe on Loch Venachar with an excellent Cullen skink then north past Loch Lubnaig where the reflections were superb. Then on to Killin at the top of Loch Tay. There the Falls of Dochart almost secured the blip. I have childhood memories of scrabbling around the flat rocks surrounded by tumbling water. No such chance today. The river is still in spate and most of the flat rocks are submerged. An even more dramatic sight than normal.

Instead this view of the peaks of (I think: I don't have an ordinance survey with me) Beinn Ghlas on the left with the peak of Ben Lawers just off to the right. (If I've got it wrong omeone may let me know). Reports of the heaviest snowfall for 6 decades may be true further north. Whatever the levels here near Loch Tay, the hills look impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.