Cygnus

By Cygnus

A drop of the strong stuff

My first cup of coffee in the morning is almost a religious experience - an 'all's well with the world' moment. It is part of my quiet time, which only lasts about 30 minutes, but it is so important to my day.

I discovered the Upperlands Coffee Co about two years ago after visiting their stall in St George's Market in Belfast - their Kick Start does what it says on the tin! It's probably really bad for me, but my early caffeine hit certainly sets me up for work.

Today is another dreich one - grey skies, rain and chill. I have been very glad to look at the lovely blipped images from warmer climes. The Ards Man trekked to Pillar Rock in the Lake District yesterday and there was snow on the hills. Hopefully the hard work kept everyone warm, at least.

Think I'll flick on the kettle again and settle down with a good book and another cup of the strong stuff ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.