Cygnus

By Cygnus

Tree of life

After school today I didn't head straight home, but drove up to Killynether Forest. I thought I would see if there were any bluebells out, but it must be a tad early yet. No fooling them with this global warming lark! I did tootle around a little bit, taking photos of trees and walls and daffodils. The problem was that I was in my 'working clothes' and I kept sliding around in the mud in my nice black leather boots. I also had a large (very nice) handbag over my shoulder, as I didn't want to leave it in the car as I blipped hither and yon, so that was a bit of an encumbrance too.

I did meet some nice people with a very unruly dog. They were at their car and trying to get the dog to come to them, threatening to leave it behind etc. The dog didn't care. Or else it didn't understand the reasoning behind the argument. I would have tried bribery, myself - that usually works for my pupils.

Anyhoo, I liked this image once I saw it on the computer, as there is such a rich plant life supported by this one tree, never mind the little invertebrates that are living on the plants. I especially liked the different colours of ivy leaves, although the lichen is very fetching too. I know I still haven't got my focussing right, but I'm having fun! Taking photos with a camera does give you more choice about what to upload; when I take a photo with my phone I just click and that's it. I guess none of the images I took today really pleased me, but I am blipping this one as I can almost smell the forest when I look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.