JimBob79

By JimBob79

Boy or girl?

Over lunch this afternoon a rather worrying almost scary discussion was had with the in laws and more specifically the 5yr nephew. Allow me to set the scene. Firstly we discussed my quality map on the wall and all the places we've been too then his eyes fell on our photo frame with various pictures of family, friends etc but also Lady A & I as youngsters. Cue one of the most bewildering questions and conversations I've probably ever heard & had. Whose that girl on the slide he asked? Is it Lady A? No. Is it Mummy? No. Is it Grandma? (Grandma!!). No dozy it's not! It's not Clara is it? It's a boy for starters he was corrected (as everyone is laughing so much their broccoli is coming back up). That's not a boy he remarks. At this point I'm starting to a). Wonder if the wee lad has had too much lemonade & b). Get rather annoyed. After being corrected and told that actually it's me aged 3 looking very dapper he finished the conversation very matter of factually with the words "well it looks like grandma to me". I honestly don't know whether to fall on my knees and weep or go and see his teacher tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.