JimBob79

By JimBob79

Let's Race

The last half hour has been spent packing the bag for tomorrow's big race. The Reading half marathon. The only time I remotely show any signs of OCD is with my pre race routine which has been the same for 10yrs now. I have to have my kit all laid out, my race number on my shirt, my running glasses nearby, my I Phone holder in the bag and my IPod fully charged with various playlists uploaded. I then have the same meal of chicken, jacket potato, beans and pasta with a pint of water followed by a bath an hour or two later then bed. The Reading half is the best opportunity for a PB in all the races we do as it's flat as anything. The biggest problem is that with 20,000 runners you need to get there early to get near the front with the elites otherwise the first mile is at walking pace. As Brucie always says - - - keeeeeepp running...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.