Threipmuir (2)

Back up to the reservoir at Threipmuir with the photography class.

It was very dark and very cold, and we only lasted about 40 mins.

Set the AWB to cloudy day to get the colour in this blip.

This time 17 years ago I was in labour (and No 1 says I tell her this story EVERY year!). Mr S was sent home earlier in the day because he was very sick (on me!) after watching me get induced.

I called him back at 9.00 p.m. to join the fun, and our little bundle of fun finally came out at 6.00 am on the 4th.

Seems like only yesterday. It was love at first sight, and the memory of that moment still blows me away. I wasn't prepared for the overwhelming sense of love and completeness. Each of my little bundles of fun has brought the same joy (although now they are teenagers - we sometimes forget!).

Being a mum is THE best job in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.