Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Well hello there!!

So many images to choose from, but this one takes the cake for me today!! This beautiful little Corella was minding his own business, just having his afternoon nap when I called by and said hello! We had were just about to board the Murray Princess after a short tour of the historic town of Swan Reach when I spied him in a gum tree. I did take a more conventional image, but pretty boring compared to this one I think!! Let me know what you think!!

It has been a wonderful experience so far and every day has brought a new adventure. Julie Goodwin has been sensational - so entertaining and such a genuine, sincere person. We have all loved her stories about her time on Masterchef and it's been great to get the good oil on what REALLY goes on behind the scenes of the award winning show.

Today we also visited a working sheep farm which was a lot of fun. Great for me because I met one of my family members - a beautiful "Hairy Nosed Wombat". This fella is recuperating in their animal hospital but seemed happy for me to take his photo.

No reception yesterday after mid-morning so this is a Back Blip for yesterday. I'm going to enjoy catching up on everyone's Blips over the next couple of days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.