Frankenstein

It was the writing group this morning, the guy with the keys didn't show up at the library so we decamped to the pub...it wasn't too much of a hardship. I have a bit of a fixation on fumbled bank robberies at the moment and my short story was another one. We had a laugh, they are a good bunch.

I decided to head off into town after the writing group and see if they were still filming Frankenstein in Albert Square. I managed to get the last space in my cheap as chips car park, but I wasn't confident that they would be filming so I decided to only pay for two hours...I really could have kicked myself!! Of course the square was jam packed with trailers and filming paraphernalia. There was a small group waiting by the main entrance to the Town Hall, so I joined them. The three guys I stood with were press and professional photographers, but they were great fun and I actually learnt a few things from them...photography related of course!

Daniel Radcliffe was hiding away and so I didn't catch a glimpse of him; there were various people in Victorian garb and the horses waiting to pull carriages but that was it. I was clock watching and debated whether to go and pay for more time in the car park, but in the end I decided to return tomorrow.

The man from the press went off to the court as the protestors against fracking were in today. Peel Holdings want them to get off Barton Moss...everyone hates Peel so I hope they don't get their way!

There was still a smokey haze from the the fire at the recycling plant that is still burning, but I didn't think it would be a dramatic pic after three days of a soaking from the fire brigade. So I came straight home. I have the Fire Service on my Twitter account and would have gone to see when it started it if I had bothered to keep up to date.

So, as I was sucked into the papping scene today, I decided to pinch in a boring pic of the Town Hall to jazz it up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.