Daniel Radcliffe

Well, I could just write here....I bagged Daniel Radcliffe today! But....there was so much more that made today such a lovely day. A breakfast party, nifty parking, meeting new friends, a blipmeet...the day was jammed packed, but I shall start at the beginning...

After a quick swim we whizzed down to Bents to continue with Pam's birthday celebrations for breakfast. I didn't stay too long as I was itching to get back into town and try to bag Daniel Radcliffe. I found the most difficult space to get into in a cheapy car park, there was no way I was going into the ones where you have to take out a second mortgage, with a bit of jiggery pokery I was in. Alan, the photographer I'd met yesterday, was already outside the Town Hall. We stood outside the front waiting and I learnt more tricks of the trade, it is great to chat with the professionals and get an insight into their world. After an hour or so there was no sign so we decided to go round the side to see if they were going to bring the horses out. Whilst we hovered on the corner Danny Boy came out of the front....aaaaargh!

Okay we had missed him but we decided to try and get the horses as they came off set. This was when fellow blipper, Kathymay, arrived and I had a blipmeet...yay! Then the lovely Allison arrived, her partner was Alan...what a great group of people. We then heard that Mr Radcliffe had gone back on set so we went back to the front entrance where we chatted and slowly froze as we kept up our vigil. Thanks to Kathymay's eagle eyes we saw him coming out, cameras were ready, we all clicked away as he rushed past flanked by his minders and that was it. We all looked back on our cameras and hurrah we had him!!

Poor Allison had to return to work, but Kathymay and I went off for hot sustenance in M&S; as we thawed out we had a good old chat. Hopefully, we have convinced Allison to join the blip community too and we are all going to meet up again.

I was still riding high on the way home so I called in on Sian so I could tell her about the day. Oh I do love days like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.