The Olympic Pool

Hi Tom

I had quite an amazing day today. I went to the Olympic pool in Stratford. It's such a wonderful pool.

Unfortunately there was a gala going on in the competition pool so I had to swim in the training pool. Both pools are 50mts long and both pools have beams which go across at the 25mts mark. Really there could be four pools plus the diving pool which is at the end of the competition pool...you can just about see the diving boards on this blip.

Everything was so new and therefore beautifully clean. You can't really find fault with the place...apart from no hairdryers!

I swam 4,000mts and I'm totally exhausted tonight. My arms feel like lead. I didn't want to go and just have a little swim up and down as I'm not sure when I'll be going back. I will be going back but I'll probably only go a couple of times a year. One thing I've realised is that I need to keep the swimming going now or come openwater time I'll be fit for nothing.

As it's right on top of Westfield's shopping centre I just had to pay it a visit. I was so hungry that I had a Nando's first. I then went and got a couple of presses I needed then just had to have my coffee before I came home.

I missed my train as I was standing on the wrong platform...oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.