Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

Secret revealed

Didn't even know these little beauties were growing away under the soil in my hanging basket was so pleasantly surprised to see them.

Had another beautiful revelation today too. This is part of what my study said. "The still centre that we seek so earnestly is not beyond our reach in the heights of intellectual understanding or distant experiences of long-gone saints and mystics. It abides in our own hearts, closer to us than our own next breath."
My passion has been to involve God in everything and learn contemplative prayer. Well not sure I have mastered it in anyway but I think I have learned that in my desire is the answer... No I have not spent hours today in stillness drawing near to God but I have asked Him to be with me in my life, in my schedule and day today and because of who He is He has honoured that desire.

Praise God. He abides in my heart, He draws me to Him, He hears my desires.

In what I had originally felt was a frustrating day I have so much to thank my Father for and I am 2500ish words down in my report. Bit stuck now but I have people who gave kindly offered their help so I will be calling on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.