Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

Say it with flowers

Had lots of opportunity to give out flowers today after my usual Friday morning and afternoon treat 5 of my pupils had piano exams. I took tulips to give them to say well done though we won't know how they really got on for quite a while, they did all come out smiling though. By the end I still had quite a few left, and I took some inspiration from HCB. During the last exam I had been chatting to the steward who signs everyone in and is there to support the examiner, it was clear she was feeling very under valued so I left the tulips for her. I thought I had made it obvious that I had left them purposefully but as I was sitting on the bus on the way home I had a call from her, telling me I had forgotten my tulips. I told I hadn't forgotten them, that it hoped she would enjoy them. That was fun.

The other bunches were for the wonderful friends who looked after my children after school. For many reasons I love them.

Today is Women world prayer day, praying in particular for women in Egypt.

Lord I want to stand in prayer with the many women who live in oppressive situations, thank you for my freedom and the love you have surrounded me with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.