Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Ice Ice Baby.

Grand expectations of a bike ride today- but the dreich day sent us to Ocean Terminal instead.

We don't frequent this particular mall very often. Makes a change. Although the number of empty shop units was quite alarming.

But you can oogle at the Royal Yacht Britannia for free - and we were spending a gift cards from Christmas presents - cheap day out all round !

Just Mr S and No 3 today - No 1 was working, and No 2 wanted to 'tidy her room' (gotta be a euphemism for something!?). I suspect this is they way it will be from now on.

Popped in to see my sister and her family on way home.

No 1's 'special friend' is having a tough time just now. I wasn't going to blip this, but it's been on my mind a LOT lately and I wasn't sure if it was appropriate to blip. I would hate to upset him if he read this. Tragically his friend was killed in a road accident near my sister's house.

We nourish and protect our little babies, they grow up , and we watch and cherish them - but let them fly on their own as best we can. But they are still our little babies at heart. With time - I hope and pray he finds the strength and love, to accept and live his daily life. He is very special.

Here's No 3 - enjoying the simple pleasures !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.