Life In Wales

By KarenC

Who lives in a house like this?

We had another great journey to work this morning, we left at 8.35 and still got to work 15 mins early, so we'll stick with that. I wouldn't like to risk leaving it any later in case there are any delays, but it gives me an extra 30 mins in bed in the morning :-)

At lunch time I walked along the promenade to the Big Beach Cafe which if you remember from an earlier blip belongs to Fat Boy Slim. They sell some limited edition prints which I wanted to buy, and the last time I was there they'd sold the last one that morning, but they advertised on Facebook that they'd got another batch in. Anyway, I was lucky this time and managed to get one - I'll save it for a rainy work day blip.

Before heading back to work I walked up to Fat Boy's house which is pretty impressive as you can see - he even has his own private bit of beach at the back!

There's not much else to report today, work's going ok and I'm adjusting quite well to our new routine, I just wish I felt better. My eyes are now very red, sore and weepy so I think on top of everything else I've got conjunctivitis, but least I'm at the doctors in the morning.

Anyway, I'll go and put my feet up and wish you all a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.