Sarah's 2014

By nellie0508

Daffodils

I love daffodils, they are one of my favourite flowers. These miniature yellow soldiers with their golden trumpets that herald in the Spring never fail to cheer me up. They are quite resilient and even when there is still an icy nip in the air, the moment the sun warms through the earth there they are springing to attention and giddily swaying when the wind picks up.
I spotted these beauties on my walk to work through the park whilst eating a maple and pecan Danish. As I was working 1-10 today I had a bit of a lie-in and Luke made us dippy eggs for breakfast. Afterwards I made a booklet out of all our engagement cards which I have only just taken down and tied them together through heart shaped holes with pretty blue velvet ribbon. It is a nice keepsake for cards when you don't want to throw them away.
The day at work seemed impossibly long and repetitive but interestingly got more enjoyable once we closed and we were working on standards. I worked on Boys run and had fun doing Cars and getting all the best characters out on Stage.
VM are changing our window tonight ready for St Patricks day and it looked pretty good when I left, I shall get a photo of the new display as it is the first St Patricks window we have ever had.
Today I am grateful for perfectly dippy yolks in my eggs this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.