Lego

I just captured this while I'm stuck on the couch with a pinched back. Marleys reward (1 of 2 ) for star chart was star wars Lego so here he is with Andre building an x-wing fighter while listening to star wars music. I'm not too clued up on star wars machinery but I think it belongs to the good guys and it shoots lasers. I'm not sure who is enjoying it more either.

Had parent teacher goal setting interview tonight. Mar is doing so well at school. His teacher is really impressed and says the extra homework he's doing at home is showing through at school. He wrote another story by himself the other day that said ' I went to my dad's work and there was a train on tracks' the majority of it is legible and spelt correctly. His teacher is going to move him up reading groups again soon!!

This afternoon while waiting for mar to finish, I foolishly lifted harper out of the pram without bending knees or using my core and my back pinched . It's still incredibly painful if I move the wrong way, i can't bend or lift, sitting and getting up is excruciating. I don't have time for this! ! Andre has told me to rest and hopefully it will ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.