Dadda

Had to capture this beautiful, happy, content smile i was getting from harper as he had a shower with dadda.

Today was alright. Was nice to see the sun.

After keeping my lower back locked in one position for over 24 hours and moving around like a robot, using my knees and tensing my core tummy muscles when i had to my back actually feels a lot better. I think I have overused it and I know why. After having babies you're not meant to do any significant core strengthening as you can unzip your abdominal muscles. This period lasts for the first 4-6 months they say. To give your body a decent chance to heal and for organs, muscles and other bits that got pushed around in pregnancy a chance to go to normal position. Now that's not to say you shouldn't use them at all they just mean like weights. I've been a tad lazy it's something I just forget so I've been using my back and now I've hurt it i realized ok actually i need to start using my tummy muscles again.

Anyways it's nice to be able to move around a bit now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.