twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

2nd 2nd Prize

Was working from home this morning. Just not my home.

Commuted across town for 0800, and proceeded to strip off.

A door. Then after I had done that I logged in and did a bunch of prep work for the end of the month. Left around 12 to pop into the office, print letters, post stuff, send stuff for scanning... Then first visit at 1315; some more looking for subject matter for my Cigs blip, then doubled back to meet her for lunch.

We'd hoped to see Oceans at the Fruitmarket but it opens this weekend, so we settled for the Stills (one photo that made me smile, the rest was - contrived?) and then back down Martin Creed's Scotsman Steps. She stopped, silhouetted as she looked out over Market Street, Calton Hill.

We chatted, plotted, planned. Then I carried on to High St, Stockbridge, West Grantonia, and Leaf where I unscrewed a letterbox to peer through it and conclusively confirm it was not lived in.

Green supermarket for cheap tuna and tomatoes (not cheap) for tonight's lentil salsa. Oops - I need to make that - like - now!

Then a couple of hours writing up the afternoon.

Looking forward to dinner tonight; it's a de facto Friday night; no work tomorrow. And as the MIL is here, I gather the gang from school tomorrow lunchtime, until then, peace ensues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.