From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Where does the time go?

I find myself asking that question more and more often, the more ancient I feel. I think it must be because I spend more time moaning, yawning and wondering where the time has gone far more than in my younger days.

Anyway, as time is slipping away again I'm going to have to make this a quickie. I am determined to watch Shetland without falling asleep tonight. I keep getting to the bit where they are interviewing the old chap who keeps a crow in a big bird cage in his living room about the dead girl on the beach and I can't get any further! This is the third attempt and I will have to give up if I can't manage it tonight.

It was a day of reports and purchase orders again today. There were no help desk calls, or should I say there were none relating to me anyway except a little one from a school bursar saying she'd listed an Oracle report and it had printed out in her old school office instead of her current school. Oh well... I altered her printer profile and sent her an email asking her to give it a go and let me know if all is well.

That's it. I'm done. It had to be this little chap today. I hadn't seen one for ages and he was hopping all over the garden this morning. I think he was asking me for some more water here. I got the hose out soon after.

Go large for this little cutie!

Track? This one was on the radio when I was in the shower the morning - More Than A Feeling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.